Thursday, October 1, 2020

Improved "Tag Quick Finder"

Until now if you started to type characters in the "Tag Quick Finder" text field on the My Bookmarks page, tags that start with the typed text were displayed in the Available Tags list. From now not just tags starting with the typed text are displayed in the list but multiple word tags that contain any word that starts with the typed text will be also displayed.

Thursday, September 17, 2020

Improved "Find and Delete Duplicates"

The "Find and Delete Duplicates" tool has been improved with the option to manually review the original bookmarks and their duplicates and to decide which bookmarks to delete.

(1) On the My Bookmarks page click on "Find Duplicates" (under the Search field). "Find Duplicates" is available only if "All" is selected (in the top right corner) and no tag is selected (the list under "Selected tags" is empty).


(2) On the "Find Duplicates" dialog box enter a tag that will be added to the duplicated bookmarks. By default the tag is "duplicate".

(3) Select one of the below 2 options:

Add tag only to duplicates
Select this option if you simply want to delete the duplicated bookmarks and don't want to review them.

Add tag to both originals and duplicates
Select this option if you manually want to compare the original bookmarks with their duplicates and want to decide which bookmarks to delete.

(4) Click on the "Find Duplicates button. If you have many bookmarks and duplicates the process may take for a while.



Deleting the duplicated bookmarks

If you chose the option "Add tag only to duplicates":

(1) On the My Bookmarks page select the "duplicate" tag (or the one you have specified) in the Available tags list.

(2) Click on "Select All".

(3) Click on "Delete".

If you chose the option "Add tag to both originals and duplicates":

(1) On the My Bookmarks page select the "duplicate" tag (or the one you have specified) in the Available tags list.

(2) Select "URL: A➔Z" in the Order dropdown list on the right side.

(3) Review the bookmarks, compare the original bookmarks with their duplicates and manually select the bookmarks that you want to delete.

(4) Click on "Delete".

IMPORTANT: Since the "duplicate" tag (or the one you have specified) has been added to the original bookmarks, too, do NOT delete all the bookmarks marked with this tag.

Thursday, September 10, 2020

New feature: Duplicate Category

This new feature makes it possible to create a copy of a Category (including its bookmarks) with just one click. It can be useful if you want to have the same Category (with the same bookmarks) on another Tab: you duplicate the Category then you move the duplicated Category to another Tab.

You may want to have the same Category (with the same bookmarks) on another Tab, for example, when you prepare a dedicated Tab for sharing, because you don't want to share all of the content of your private Tab.

To duplicate a Category in desktop browsers please follow the steps below:

(1) On the Dashboard click on the gear icon next to the Category name.

(2) Select "Duplicate Category".

It may take a few seconds to duplicate the Category if there are many bookmarks in the Category. The name of the duplicated Category will be "Copy of category name". The duplicated Category will be placed under the source Category in the same column.

To duplicate a Category in mobile browsers please follow the steps below:

(1) On the Dashboard tap on "Turn ON Tab and Category Editor" at the bottom of the page.

(2) Expand the Category that you want to duplicate.

(3) Tap on "Duplicate".


Wednesday, September 2, 2020

Tip of the Day: How to open the Dashboard in a new browser tab?

If you click on the Dashboard button/link on the browser's bookmark bar, the Dashboard will open in the current browser tab. If you want to open it in a new browser tab then press Ctrl+Shift while you are clicking on it. The newly opened browser tab with the Dashboard will automatically get the focus and will be the active tab.


In Firefox you need to press just Ctrl without Shift.

On Mac use the Command button for Ctrl.

Saturday, August 15, 2020

Fix for the broken favicons on the Dashboard

We've found that the favicons of some websites got broken mainly in Firefox and Safari. There have been some changes in the API of the Google service that we are using to display the favicons, this caused the issue. We have made some adjustments in our code, now the favicons are properly displayed again.

Wednesday, July 15, 2020

New feature: Edit already added bookmark in the "Add Bookmark" dialog box

If you use the "Detect already bookmarked pages" feature, from now you will be able to view and edit the properties of the existing bookmark in the "Add Bookmark" dialog box:

(1) Make sure the "Detect already bookmarked pages" switch is turned on on the Settings page under "Add bookmark settings" (select Settings in the main menu of Bookmark Ninja).

(2) To bookmark the current web page in your browser click on the "Add to Ninja" browser extension or bookmarklet button.

(3) If the web page has already been bookmarked you will see the "Page is already in..." message at the bottom of the "Add Bookmark" dialog box.

(4) Click on "Edit" next to the "Page is already in..." message.



(5) The properties (title, URL, tags, notes, location: catalog or dashboard/tab/category) of the existing bookmark will be loaded in the dialog box and the caption of the"Add" button will change to "Save". If more than one copy of the bookmark with the same URL exists then the latest edited/added one will be loaded.



(6) Make any changes if necessary then click on the "Save" button. No new copy of the bookmark will be added but the existing bookmark's properties (including its location) will be updated.

The feature is available in mobile browsers, too:




Related blog posts and user guide topics:



Friday, May 15, 2020

Security improvements

Today's update contains several security improvements.

One of the improvements is about how the password/username change is handled from now:

Changing your password
If you change your password, you will be immediately logged out on all devices and be required to re-login.
Until now you were required to re-login on other devices only when you restarted the browser.

Changing your username
If you change your username, you will be also logged out on all devices and be required to re-login.
Until now the username was automatically updated on other devices, no re-login was required.